A belly book moment for LTB

Just to jot a few things down before she arrives…

  • cravings: peas, granola plus fruit, chicken and also chocolate until recently when sweets have suddenly (and unusually) lost their luster
  • exercise: brisk walks in Villa Borghese with headphones and the lightest hand weights in Italy
  • my weight: I’ve gained less than I did with Phoebe but still feel (and look) very big!
  • her weight: our ultrasound technician, who speaks at least two other languages before English, said on Thursday, “Eats not so big.” Meaning, she’s over 6 pounds now and expected to be 7 or 7 1/2 pounds in the next couple of weeks. That’s exactly how big Phoebe was (see below), and also myself, so I think we’re in good shape.
  • times a day Phoebe kisses my belly and says “bebe?”: 287
  • things that trigger movement: eating, especially chocolate
  • favorite maternity outfit: purple velour sweatsuit from H&M (I call it my “fancy sweatsuit”)
  • biggest issue: heartburn, oh and crankiness
  • the thing I miss most: a normal-sized bladder, followed by wine with dinner
  • compared to the first pregnancy this one is: almost exactly the same except I’m more tired but definitely as restless in the last month as I was then
  • recent movies we’ve seen: Easy A, Inception, Elf
  • books I’ve been reading about babies: The Birth Book, Natural Childbirth the Bradley Way, Supernanny, Shepherding A Child’s Heart
  • books I’ve been reading for fun: Half-Broke Horses; The Help; And I Shall Find Some Peace There; Women, Food and God
  • top news stories in the US: President Obama calling for civility in politics, Representative Giffords shot in Arizona
  • TV shows we’re watching: Modern Family, Glee, NCIS
  • push present: a Prada bag (thank you Italy!)
  • OBGYN: Doctorre Giuseppe Grimaldi

Places our Bambina has visited as passenger:

  • Croatia
  • Florida
  • Washington
  • Paris
  • Prague

And most importantly…

  • due date: February 1
1 Comment

Filed under LTB

One response to “A belly book moment for LTB

  1. Mary

    Amount of times Auntie Mary has accessed your site anticipating news of that the baby is here: 782 ~We are as excited as Phoebe!!!
    Many Blessings~So excited for you!!! LOve love Love

Leave a Reply

