Fully baked

It’s here, week 37. This means that bambina, while still tucked safely away (and by that I mean percolating inside the world’s largest belly), is now full term. Our doctor told us that she may come a littler earlier than any of our due dates. Yes, plural. They’ve spanned from May 21-June 1 but so far, no sign of her. Don’t get me wrong, she’s kicking, wiggling and swimming up a storm, a fact that my ribs can attest to, but for now she’s an internal baby only.

Other than a few work projects, especially for Dad, we’re ready for her arrival any time. Anxious might be a better word. Carter feels the same way.

Walking

Stopping

Excellent angle

3 Comments

Filed under Carter, Life

3 responses to “Fully baked

  1. Eileen

    You look great! I’m so excited for you.

  2. Marie

    You look fantastic!! I can tell that you’re totally carrying a girl, haha. People would shout at me on the street “It’s a boy!” when I was preggers. I guess those wive’s tales are true sometimes. I can’t believe your pregnancy went by so quickly. You’ll love having a newborn with the nice weather — makes life so much easier. Baby Lex has kept me busy but look for an email update soon. xoxo

  3. Emily

    Can’t wait to see the finished product 🙂 Maris came out at 37 weeks – and she was totally ready for the world. Enjoy these final moments of coupledom… get in a few nice dinners out if you can 🙂

Leave a Reply

