Too true

On Saturday the Bells invited us over for what will surely be our last baby-free dinner at their place. Eric made spicy pasta, Melissa served up steaks. Delicious.

About halfway through dinner Alex, their three-year-old, came running over. She kept trying to pull up my shirt to “see the baby”, as though I’d hidden her away. When Alex realized that the big bump was all me her eyes widened,”Wow! I have a small belly but you have a very BIG one!”

Story of my life sister.

1 Comment

Filed under Life

One response to “Too true

  1. Jennifer C

    Tell Mellisa I said Hi and Jenna says Hi to Alex!

Leave a Reply

