Never too rich or too…

The doctor called me “thin” this morning during our six month checkup! Well, there’s actually a dispute. When our doctor was doing the ultrasound Paul heard, “It’s easy to see because it’s thin,” referring to my stretching skin. But for my own mental and emotional health I maintain that it went like this, “It’s easy to see because you’re thin.” He did go on to say something about it being best to gain the weight at the end so with this version in mind bless Dr. Grimaldi, bless his children, grandchildren, acquaintances… Because seriously, and I think I speak for all pregnant ladies here, we’ll take what we can get.

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

